Amethi Lok Sabha Constituency

Amethi Lok Sabha constituency is known by the name of Haji sultan and is one of the 80 Lok Sabha (lower house of the Indian parliament) constituencies in the North Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. This constituency covers the entire Amethi district and was created in 1967.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Amethi 37 GEN 1669843 872839 2 872841 52.39 1784
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Rahul Gandhi INC 408651 Smriti Zubin Irani BJP 300748 107903


Read more about Amethi Lok Sabha politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Dharmendra Pratap Singh BSP Amethi

Smriti Zubin Irani BJP Amethi

Rahul Gandhi INC Amethi

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Rahul Gandhi M INC
2009 Gandhi,Shri Rahul M INC
2004 Rahul Gandhi M INC
1999 Sonia Gandhi F INC
1998 Sanjay Singh M BJP
1996 Satish Sharma M INC
1991 Rajiv Gandhi M INC
1991 C. S. K. Sharma M INC
1989 Rajiv Gandhi M INC
1984 Rajiv Gandhi M INC
1981 Rajeew Ghandhi M INC(I)
1980 Sanjay Gandhi M INC(I)
1977 Ravindra Pratap Singh M BLD
1971 Vidya Dhar Bajpai M INC
1967 V. D. Bajpai M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies