Azamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency

Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Uttar Pradesh state in northern India.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Azamgarh 69 GEN 1703121 954095 463 954558 56.40 5660
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Mulayam Singh Yadav SP 340306 Ramakant Yadav BJP 277102 63204


Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Arvind Kumar Jaiswal INC Azamgarh

Shah Alam (Guddu Jamali) BSP Azamgarh

Ramakant Yadav BJP Azamgarh

Mulayam Singh Yadav SP Azamgarh

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Mulayam Singh Yadav M SP
2009 Yadav,Shri Ramakant M BJP
2008 Akbar Ahamad Dampi M BSP
2004 Ramakant Yadav M BSP
1999 Rama Kant Yadav M SP
1998 Akbar Ahmad Dampy M BSP
1996 Rama Kant Yadav M SP
1991 Chandra Jeet M JD
1989 Ram Kishana M BSP
1984 Santosh Kumar Singh M INC
1980 Chandrajeet M JNP(S)
1978 M. Kindwai F INC(I)
1977 Ram Naresh M BLD
1971 Chandrajeet M INC
1967 C. Jeet M INC
1962 Ram Harkh M INC
1957 Kalika M INC
1957 Vishwanath Prasad M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies