Bangalore North Lok Sabha Constituency

Bangalore North Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha (lower house of the Indian Parliament) constituencies in the South Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency has been known by different names in its history. For the 1951 and every election since 1977 it has been known as Bangalore North. For the 1957 and 1962 elections, it was known as Bangalore City. For the 1967 and 1971 elections it formed a constituency jointly with Bangalore South and was known as Bangalore

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Bangalore North 24 GEN 2401472 1343495 1227 1344722 56.53 11996
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
D.V Sadananda Gowda BJP 718326 C.Narayana Swamy INC 488562 229764

Bangalore North

Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Abdul Azeem BJP Bangalore North

C.Narayana Swamy INC Bangalore North

D. V. Sadananda Gowda BJP Bangalore North

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Bangalore North Constituency Map

Bangalore North

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 D.V Sadananda Gowda M BJP
2009 Gowda,Shri Chandre D.B. M BJP
2004 Dr. H.T. Sangliana M BJP
1999 C.K Jaffar Sharief M INC
1998 C.K.Jaffer Sharief M INC
1996 C Narayanaswamy M JD
1991 C.K. Jaffer Sharief M INC
1989 C.K.Jaffer Sharieff M INC
1984 C. K. Jaffer Sharief M INC
1980 C.K. Jaffar Sharief M INC(I)
1977 C. K. Jafar Sharif M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies