Bhopal Lok Sabha Constituency

Bhopal Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha constituencies in Madhya Pradesh state in central India. This constituency presently covers the entire Bhopal district and part of Sehore district. The seat has been held by the BJP since 1989. Bhopal was represented by Dr Shanker Dayal Sharma twice from 1971 to 1977 and 1980 to August 1984.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Bhopal 19 GEN 1957241 1124888 113 1125001 57.75 5181
Winner Party Winner votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Alok Sanjar BJP 714178 P C Sharma (Prakash Mangilal Sharma ) INC 343482 370696


Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

P C Sharma INC Bhopal

Alok Sanjar BJP Bhopal

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Alok Sanjar M BJP
2009 Joshi,Shri Kailash M BJP
2004 Kailash Joshi M BJP
1999 Uma Bharti F BJP
1998 Sushil Chandra Verma M BJP
1996 Sushil Chandra M BJP
1991 Sushil Chandra Verma M BJP
1989 Sushil Chandra Verma M BJP
1984 K. N. Pradhan M INC
1980 Shankardayal Sharma M INC(I)
1977 Arif Beg M BLD
1971 Shankar Dayal Sharma Khushilal Vaidya M INC
1967 J.R. Joshi M BJS
1962 Maimoona Sultan M INC
1957 Maimoona Sultan M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies