Hamirpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Hamirpur is a town and the headquarters of Hamirpur district in the Himalayan state of Himachal Pradesh, India. Hamirpur is located in a relatively colder region in western Himachal Pradesh with a lower altitude as compared to the other districts of the state.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Hamirpur 3 GEN 1247699 826623 2109 828732 66.98 6473
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Anurag Singh Thakur BJP 448035 Rajinder Singh Rana INC 349632 98403


Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Rajinder Singh Rana INC Hamirpur

Anurag Singh Thakur BJP Hamirpur

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Anurag Singh Thakur M BJP
2009 Thakur,Shri Anurag Singh M BJP
2008 Anurag Singh Thakur M BJP
2007 Prem Kumar Dhumal M BJP
2004 Suresh Chandel M BJP
1999 Suresh Chandel M BJP
1998 Suresh Chandel M BJP
1996 Major General Vikram Singh (Retd) M INC
1991 Prem Kumar Dhumal M BJP
1989 Prem Kumar Dhumal M BJP
1984 Narain Chand M INC
1980 Narain Chand M INC(I)
1977 Ranjit Singh M BLD
1971 Narain Chand M INC
1967 P. C. Verma M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies