Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency

Kolkata Dakshin (Lok Sabha constituency) (earlier known as Calcutta South Lok Sabha constituency) is one of the 543 Lok Sabha(parliamentary) constituencies in India. The constituency centres on the southern part of Kolkata in West Bengal. While four of the assembly segments on No. 23 Kolkata Dakshin (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Kolkata district, three are in South 24 Parganas district.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Kolkata Dakshin 23 GEN 1685296 1146820 1655 1148475 69.33 19511
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Subrata Bakshi AITC 431715 Tathagata Roy BJP 295376 136339

Kolkata Dakshin

Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Mala Roy INC Kolkata Dakshin

Nandini Mukherjee CPI(M) Kolkata Dakshin

Tathagata Roy BJP Kolkata Dakshin

Subrata Bakshi AITC Kolkata Dakshin

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Kolkata Dakshin Constituency Map

Kolkata Dakshin

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Subrata Bakshi M AITC
2011 Mamata Banerjee F AITC
2009 Subrata Bakshi M AITC
2004 Mamata Banerjee F AITC
1999 Mamata Banerjee F AITC
1998 Mamata Banerjee F WBTC
1996 Mamata Banerjee F INC
1991 Mamata Banerjee F INC
1989 Biplab Dasgupta M CPM
1984 Bhola Nath Sen M INC
1980 Satya Sadhan Chakrabarty M CPM
1977 Dilip Chakravarty M BLD
1971 Priya Ranjandas Munsi M INC
1967 G. Ghosh M CPM

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies