Ladakh Lok Sabha Constituency

Ladakh Lok Sabha constituency is one of the six Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir state in northern India. Ladakh Lok Sabha constituency is the largest Lok Sabha constituency in India in terms of area with a total area of 173266.37 km2. The number of electors(voters) in Ladakh (Lok Sabha constituency) is 1.59 lakhs.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Ladakh 4 (ST) 166763 115962 860 116822 71.40 1207
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Thupstan Chhewang BJP 31111 Ghulam Raza IND 31075 36


Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Tsering Samphel INC LADAKH

Ghulam Raza IND LADAKH

Thupstan Chhewang BJP Ladakh

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Thupstan Chhewang M BJP
2009 Hassan Khan M IND
2004 Thupstan Chhewang M IND
1999 Hassan Khan M JKN
1998 Syed Hussain M JKN
1996 Phuntsog Namgyal M INC
1989 Mohd. Hassan M IND
1984 Phuntsog Namgyal M INC
1980 Phuntsog Namgyal M IND
1977 Parvati Devi F INC
1971 Kushok Bakula M INC
1967 Kushok Bakula M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies