Virudhunagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Virudhunagar is a Lok Sabha (Parliament of India) constituency in Tamil Nadu. Originally Sivakasi, it was converted into Virudhunagar after the 2008 delimitation.

Constituency Name
Votes Polled
Polling (in %)
Evm Postal Total
Virudhunagar 34 GEN 1350490 996904 1801 998705 74.91 12225
Winner Party Winner Votes Runner-Up Party Votes Vote Margin
Radhakrishnan T AIADMK 406694 Vaiko MDMK 261143 145551


Read more about politician. Rate their profile and give comments. You can also ask question and more by submitting a form.

Manickam Tagore B INC Virudhunagar

Vaiko MDMK Virudhunagar

T. Radhakrishnan AIADMK Virudhunagar

Need New Politician

If you are unsatisfied with the listed politician and wish a new face to be listed here. Register your candidate.

Political History

Year Winner Gender Party
2014 Radhakrishnan T M AIADMK
2009 Tagore,Shri Manicka M INC

Know more about neighbouring Constituencies